Skip to main content
Search Results

LACA chair highlights importance of entering Public Sector Catering Awards

21st Nov 2022 - 08:26
Chair of LACA Brad Pearce has released a short statement encouraging those working within the education sector to enter the 2023 Public Sector Catering Awards.

There are 16 categories available for nomination with the winners being crowned on Thursday 13th April 2023 at the Hilton London Metropole.

Pearce said: “The Public Sector Catering Awards are a fantastic opportunity to acknowledge all that is best in our industries. After all, where would we be without the drive, determination, commitment, skills and ‘can do’ attitude of the amazing people that make up the hospitality service?   

“Now, more than ever, please take the opportunity to recognise the achievements of your team, employees and colleagues as they continue to work so hard through the current challenges facing our industries. 

"Taking the time to acknowledge those that have gone the extra mile, will give their morale and motivation a much needed boost and help raise the profile of your organisation.”

The award categories available for nomination include:

  • Catering Manager of the Year Award
  • Chef of the Year Award
  • Contract Caterer of the Year Award
  • Education Catering Award
  • Health and Nutrition Award
  • Innovation Award
  • Marketing Award
  • Special Contribution Award
  • Sustainability Award
  • Team of the Year Award
  • Unsung Hero

The deadline for entering the Public Sector Catering Awards is Friday 10th February 2023. For more information and to enter visit here.

Written by
Edward Waddell