Skip to main content
Search Results

Nominations open for Public Sector Catering Awards 2021

25th Feb 2021 - 06:00
We are looking for nominations for the 2021 Public Sector Catering Awards, which will take place live on Thursday, September 9th at the London Hilton Metropole.

Public Sector Catering editor David Foad says: “It is expected to be one of the first major catering industry events that returns ‘in the flesh’ as the UK moves out of lockdown and we look forward to seeing you there.

“And to make sure the event lives up to its billing as the one true celebration of the unsung public sector catering industry, we are now looking for your nominations for this year’s awards.”

The awards are open to individuals, teams, companies and organisations including contract caterers operating in a public sector environment.

There are 18 award categories, which represent all areas of the sector, and it is simple to go online to nominate yourself, a colleague or a team online.

Simply complete and submit the form. You can add your supporting information to your nomination before submitting the entry online or follow up after submitting your form with an email to before the closing date which is Thursday 1st July 2021.

Please ensure you have read the entry criteria thoroughly and answered the questions related to the award you’d like to enter, within the 500 - 1,000 word limit. It is this document that will convince the judges of their worthiness to win the award. You can also include supporting material such as testimonials, menus, CVs, photos etc.

The categories for 2021 are:

Armed Forces Caterer of the Year Award
Care Catering Award
Catering College Award
Catering Manager of the Year Award
Chef of the Year Award
Contract Caterer of the Year Award
Education Catering Award
Health and Nutrition Award
Hospital Catering Award
Innovation Award
Marketing Award
Special Contribution to Public Sector Catering Award
Sustainability Award
Team of the Year Award
Training and Apprenticeship Award
University Catering Award
Unsung Hero
*Lifetime Achievement Award – this award is in the gift of the judges and is not open for nominations.

To nominate visit:

Enter online


Written by
David Foad