Skip to main content
Search Results

Public Sector Catering Awards 2023 shortlist announced – part 1

13th Mar 2023 - 09:47
public sector catering awards 2023 shortlist
The shortlisted entries in the first five categories of the Public Sector Catering Awards this year have been revealed. Other category shortlists will be announced each day this week, with a full line-up on Friday, March 17th.

Today (March 13th) we reveal those shortlisted in the following categories: Education Award; Sustainability Award; Unsung Hero Award; Armed Services Award; and the Care Award.

The Public Sector Catering Awards are open to teams, individuals and organisations, including contract caterers operating in a public sector environment, and the winners will be announced at a gala dinner on April 13th at the Hilton London Metropole.

There are 17 award categories with shortlists; while a Lifetime Achievement Award is chosen by a small industry panel and also presented. This is a tribute to a person or organisation, and recognises dedication, service and significant achievement in catering over a long period.

Armed Forces Caterer of the Year

  • PO Aaron Lee, Royal Navy
  • Cpl William Salmon, RAF
  • Cpl Matthew Webb, Army

Care Catering Award

  • Care UK
  • Country Court
  • Anne Dudley, Hampshire County Council
  • Signature Dining
  • Thurlaston Meadows Care Home

Education Catering Award

  • Blackpool Catering Services
  • Dolce Schools Catering
  • Jane Ford, TNS Catering
  • Isle Education Catering Team
  • Raheem Morgan, Chartwells

Sustainability Award

  • Brakes
  • King's College London Food Team
  • Nottingham Catering
  • Argyll & Bute Council
  • University of Bristol

Unsung Hero

  • Lisa Connellan, King's College London
  • Caroline Lloyd, Care UK
  • Mark Meacham, HC-One
  • Anna Narloch-Bryan, Juniper Ventures
  • College Court Team, University of Leicester

If you are interested in booking a place at the awards ceremony, visit here. Tickets include a pre-dinner drinks reception on arrival (6.45pm), a three-course dinner (7.30pm), awards ceremony and after dinner entertainment until 1am. 

Written by
David Foad