Skip to main content
Search Results

Public Sector Catering reveals shortlisted Awards finalists – part two

5th Mar 2024 - 07:00
Public Sector Catering Awards
The second shortlist has been revealed for the Public Sector Catering Awards featuring the Training and Apprenticeship Award, University Catering Award, Team of the Year Award and the Special Contribution Award.

Over the next few days we will reveal the nominated finalists in groups of four categories. The Public Sector Catering Awards, which will take place on Thursday 4th April 2024 at the London Hilton Metropole, seek to celebrate individuals and teams that work within the Public Sector Catering environment. 

Speaking about the Awards Matt White, chair of the PSC Alliance, said: “Winning a PSC Award not only recognises individuals and teams but also helps highlight the importance and in some cases life changing services that you provide. These awards promote the amazing work that takes place each day, sustaining communities in the face of adversity.”

Training and Apprenticeship Award             

  • Andrew Cullum - Four Seasons Health Care
  • Alex Wilcock - Sodexo
  • Mathew Shropshall - UCB College of Food
  • Education Catering, Cardiff Council

University Catering Award              

  • Durham University
  • King's Food Team - King's College London
  • Loughborough University
  • Queen's University Belfast
  • University of Edinburgh

Team of the Year Award   

  • Britten Court, Care UK
  • City Catering Southampton Cooking at Home Team
  • East Ayrshire Senior Catering Management Team
  • ESS Operation Golden Orb Team
  • Sodexo and DIO teams based in Cyprus
  • Tower Hamlets Universal Free School Meal (UFSM) Project Team

Special Contribution Award            

  • Robin Dudley & Gary Kilminster - Essential Cuisine
  • Nick Vadis - NHS Supply Chain: Food
  • Feed the Future Campaign - The Food Foundation

If you are interested in booking a place at the awards ceremony, visit here. Tickets include a pre-dinner drinks reception on arrival (6.45pm), a three-course dinner (7.30pm), awards ceremony and after dinner entertainment until 1am. 

Written by
Edward Waddell