Skip to main content
Search Results

Public Sector Catering unveils awards night photographs

12th Apr 2022 - 07:00
Public Sector Catering has unveiled a selection of images from the recent awards night, which took place on Thursday 7 April at the London Hilton Metropole.

Jeremey Vine was the host of the PSC Awards night, which was attended by over 500 people from the public sector catering industry. Among the winners were Greg Cheeseman from Eastleigh College, Darren Passmore from Compass Group and The Sandbach School Catering Team.

The Public Sector Catering Awards aim to celebrate the work of individuals and teams across the public sector who have gone beyond the call of duty to provide excellence in catering.

There was an additional award for Industry Recognition that was presented to Nadim and Tanya Ednan-Laperouse for their work in raising awareness of food allergies. On the night a charity raffle was held to raise money for the Natasha Allergy Research Foundation (NARF).

Here are a selection of the photographs taken on the night and the full gallery can be viewed here.

PSC Awards trophies
PSC Awards trophies 
Video message from Andrew Archer, managing director of Dewberry Redpoint 
Jeremy Vine presented the PSC Awards 
Industry Recognition Award: Nadim and Tanya Ednan-Laperouse 
Unsung Hero Award
Sponsored by Civica
Winner: Andrea Moore - London Borough of Waltham Forest
Chef of the Year Award
Sponsored by Unox
Winner: Darren Passmore - Compass Group
Training and Apprenticeship Award
Sponsored by Brakes
Winner: NHS Supply Chain: Food
Catering College Award
Sponsored by PSC100 Group
Winner: Greg Cheeseman - Eastleigh College
Catering Manager of the Year Award
Sponsored by e-f group
Winner: Brian Whitworth - HMP Bronzefield, Sodexo
Care Catering Award
Sponsored by Anglia Crown
Winner: Anne Dudley - Hampshire County Council
Marketing Award
Sponsored by Theos
Winner: University of Kent Catering Department
Health and Nutrition Award
Sponsored by Bidfood
Winner: Mandy Davies - Elior UK (Picked up by Gemma Ewen)
Special Contribution Award
Sponsored by Middleton Foods
Winner: #EndChildFoodPoverty Coalition
Education Catering Award
Sponsored by Premier Foods
Winner: The Sandbach School Catering Team
Contract Caterer of the Year
Sponsored by Unilever Food Solutions
Winner: Enfield Council Catering Services
University Catering Award
Sponsored by TUCO
Winner: Leicester Services Partnership
Innovation Award
Sponsored by Young’s Foodservice
Winner: Torfaen School Catering
Team of the Year Award
Sponsored by Essential Cuisine
Winner: Sodexo Colchester Team
Hospital Catering Award
Sponsored by Major
Winner: Duncan O’Neill - Stepping Hill Hospital Stockport
Armed Forces Catering Award
Sponsored by Gourmet Classic
Winner: AB Devorne Gibson - Royal Navy (picked up by WO1 John Connor & Sharene Glasgow)
Lifetime Achievement Award
Sponsored by Hobart UK
Winner: Andy Jones
Sustainability Award
Sponsored by Quorn Foods
Winner: ESS
Thank you to the sponsors of the 2022 Public Sector Catering Awards 
Written by
Edward Waddell