Skip to main content
Search Results

Cost Sector Catering Awards – shortlist announced

6th Mar 2018 - 09:27
Judges have completed their assessment of this year’s nominations for the Cost Sector Catering Awards and the shortlisted names in each category have been revealed.

All those shortlisted will be invited to the awards night on April 5th at the Hilton Metropole in Edgware Road, London for a gala evening when the winners in each category will be announced.

David Foad, editor of Cost Sector Catering magazine, said: “The judges have had their usual tough task in sorting out winners from among a wonderful collection of entries this year.

“I know that in some categories there were some very prolonged discussions before they were able to make final decisions.

“We now look forward to a great awards night and the chance to celebrate the best of the catering industry.”

To find out more about the event and to book your place click here

Cost Sector Catering Awards 2018 - Shortlist


Armed Forces Award

Sergeant Matthew Caffyn - Royal Air Force

Lance Corporal Jaden Dunn - Royal Logistic Corps

Petty Officer Scott Furber - HMS Duncan

Care Catering Award

Daryn Clothier, Priory Group Healthcare

Stuart Keown, Sunrise Senior Living

Jane Mardle, T(n)S

Martin Rowe, Quantum Care

Damian Sidorowicz, Gracewell Healthcare

Joy Whitlock, Barchester Healthcare

Chef Award

Lee Allsup, University of Huddersfield

Rob Bullock, St Wilfrid’s RC College

Nick Godfrey, Rossendale School

Damian Sidorowicz, Gracewell Healthcare

Carol Vallejo, Royal Holloway

Contract Caterer Award


Blue Apple

Genuine Group

Honest Dining Co

Talkington Bates

Contract Caterer Multi-Site Manager Award

Leroy Cyrus, Barking & Dagenham Catering Services

Rezki Karar, Sodexo Government Services

Paula Stubbs, Chartwells

CSR Award


Devon Norse

HMPPS & Bidfood

Brakes Meals & More

Nottingham Trent University

Education Award

Barking & Dagenham Catering Services


Cityserve, Birmingham City Council

Kate Evans, Derbyshire County Council

Pauline Pryde, City of Edinburgh Council


CGC Event Caterers

Tobacco Dock Food

Healthcare Award

Paul Howell, Anglia Crown

Ruaraidh MacKinnon, NHS Grampian

Geoff Moyle, Newcastle upon Tyne Hospitals NHS Foundation Trust

Nicola McIvor, NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Peter Smith, Sodexo

Innovation Award

Boilerhouse Cafe, Royal Holloway

Michaela Booth, University of Huddersfield


Cityserve, Birmingham City Council

Loughborough University

Marketing Award


Barking & Dagenham Catering Services


Kate Evans, Derbyshire County Council

Steve Read, ISS Food Services

PS100 Award


Everyone Active

Manchester Fayre

NHS Ayrshire & Arran

Phil Shelley, Musgrove Park Hospital

Public Sector Award

John Figgins, West Sussex County Council

Judith Gregory, Cardiff Council

Luke Nobbs, West Suffolk NHS Foundation Trust

Matthew White, TUCO

Dale Wild, Cityserve, Birmingham City Council

Special Contribution Award

Food Cardiff

Sharon Hodgson

David Russell

Team of the Year Award

Eastbury Project Team

Royal Stoke Hospital

SHEP (Food Cardiff)

St Wilfrid’s RC College

University of Chester

Training & Apprenticeship Award


Derbyshire County Council

Golden Jubilee National Hospital

Mathew Shropshall, UCB

TUCO Academy

Unit Manager Award

Rebecca Armstrong, Genuine Dining Co

Kim Coates, Chartwells

Mel Cooke, ISS Food & Hospitality

Rebecca Cupit, Lusso

Pauline Jones, Barking & Dagenham Catering

University/College Award

Cafe on the Square, Royal Holloway

Loughborough University

University of Huddersfield

University of Kent


Written by
David Foad