Skip to main content
Search Results

Hilary Witt and William Baxter honoured at Cost Sector Catering Awards 2017

21st Apr 2017 - 07:28
Hilary Witt and William Baxter honoured at Cost Sector Catering Awards 2017
LACA’s finance & administration chair Hilary Witt and BaxterStorey co-founder William Baxter were awarded Lifetime Achievement Awards at last night’s Cost Sector Catering Awards 2017 held at the Hilton London Metropole.

Other winners on the night included Neel Radia, chair of the National Association of Care Catering, who took home the Public Sector Award. The Special Contribution Award went to the Jamie Oliver Food Foundation’s Sugar Smart Campaign.

Cost Sector Catering's Editor, David Foad, said: "Again, we've enjoyed another terrific night celebrating some of the success stories of catering in the public sector and workplace.

"My congratulations go to all of the winners, in fact all of those who made it through to the shortlists.

"But I'd like to make a special mention of our two Lifetime Achievement Award winners, Hilary Witt in the public sector category and William Baxter in contract catering. It was a pleasure to be able to mark the work of two such dedicated people.

"Lastly, I think it only right to add a big 'thank you' to everyone who took part, including our judges, all the nominees and everyone who took the trouble to put in an entry. We couldn't have done it without you."

The full list of winners is:

Armed Services Award
Petty Officer Lee Bartrup, Royal Navy

Care Catering Award
Steve Baxendell, T(n)S Catering Management

Chef Award
Gemma Amor, Sodexo

Contract Catering Award
Mellors Catering Services

Contract Catering Multi-Site Manager Award
Jack Sturdy, T(n)S Catering Management

Corporate Responsibility Award
Elior UK

Education Award
Barking and Dagenham Catering Services

Event/Stadia/Arena Award
Annie Monnox, Amadeus

Healthcare Award
Royal Aberdeen Children’s Hospital

Innovation Award
David Carrack, Red Kite Learning Trust

Marketing Award
Meals on Wheels Week

PS100 Health and Nutrition Award

Public Sector Award
Neel Radia, National Association of Care Catering

Special Contribution Award
Sugar Smart Campaign, Jamie Oliver Food Foundation

Team of the Year
Manchester Metropolitan University

Training and Apprenticeship Award
Harrison Catering Services

Unit Manager Award
Maureen O’Leary, Sodexo Defence

University/College Award
University of Brighton

Lifetime Achievement Awards
Public Sector Lifetime Achievement Award – Hilary Witt
Contract Catering Lifetime Achievement Award – William Baxter

William Baxter picked up the Contract Caterer Lifetime Achievement Award
Jo Ralling from Sugar Smart Campaign, Jamie Oliver Food Foundation 
Hilary Witt collects her Public Sector Lifetime Achievement Award
Written by
Anonymous (not verified)