Skip to main content
Search Results

Hospital Caterers Association announces full awards shortlist

4th Apr 2024 - 06:00
Hospital Caterers Association announces full awards shortlist
The Hospital Caterers Association (HCA) has revealed the shortlist for their annual awards, which aim to recognise the commitment and contribution of association members.

The HCA Awards will form part of the Leadership and Development Forum, taking place at The Macdonald Aviemore Resort in Cairngorms National Park 16-18th April 2024.

Alongside its established awards consisting of Caterer of The Year, Catering Team of the Year, the Wilma Wilke Outstanding Service Award and Chairman’s Award the association have ‘Rising Star’ Award that is designed to encourage the younger members to aspire to greater things and to make healthcare catering their career of choice.

HCA Awards 2024 finalists are:

  • Rob Strachan, head of catering services, Basingstoke & North Hampshire Hospital, Wessex Branch
  • Adam Sheppard, site catering supervisor, Gosport War Memorial Hospital, Wessex Branch
  • Robert Cormack, general manager – Catering, Guys and St Thomas NHS Trust, London & South East Branch
  • Frank Fiore, catering manager and Louise Savell, deputy catering manager, Milton Keynes University Hospital NHS Foundation Trust, Oxford Branch
  • Catering department, Royal Brompton Hospital, London & South East Branch
  • Catering department, Royal Free Hospital, London & South East Branch
  • Sian Langford, facilities & compliance, Robert Jones and Agnes Hunt Orthopaedic Trust, West Midlands Branch
  • Clodagh Hastings, assistant support manager, Gransha Hospital, Northern Ireland Branch
  • Jane Willis, deputy FM manager, Somerset Foundation Trust, South West Branch

There will be no shortlist for the chairman’s choice, Special Recognition and trade stand awards. All winners will be announced at the President's Gala and awards dinner on Wednesday 17th April 2024.

For more information please visit or to book to attend the HCA forum, please visit

Written by
Edward Waddell