Skip to main content
Search Results

NACC Awards to celebrate excellence in care catering

17th Jun 2024 - 08:41
NACC Awards to celebrate excellence in care catering
The National Association of Care Catering (NACC) 2024 Awards, which aim to recognise excellence, innovation and outstanding contributions within the care catering sector, are still open for nominations.

Everyone working in or associated with the care catering sector is encouraged to enter and ‘shine a light’ on the teams and individuals that go above and beyond to deliver exceptional service every day – from care homes, Meals on Wheels services and Lunch Clubs to suppliers to the sector.

The winners of these awards will be presented during the Training & Development Forum on Thursday 3rd October at the East Midlands Conference Centre in Nottingham. The awards offer people the chance to nominate their heroes within care catering to celebrate and recognise their achievements over the past 12 months.

The awards are open to all NACC members and all entries should be completed by Monday 24th June 2024. To nominate you must submit a paper or email summary of no more than 500 words to identify how the candidate meets or exceeds the evaluation criteria of the category chosen.

The NACC Award categories include:

  • Care Establishment of the Year Award
  • Meals on Wheels Award
  • Catering Team of the Year Award
  • Catering Manager of the Year Award
  • Our Care Catering Hero Award
  • Region of the Year Award
  • The Bev Puxley Award
  • Pam Rhodes Outstanding Achievement Award (no nominations required)
  • The National Chair’s Award (no nominations required)

For more information or to enter the NACC Awards, visit here.

Written by
Edward Waddell